Sunday, August 30, 2015

The Tales of Beedle the Bard

Those of you familiar with the world of Harry Potter have undoubtedly heard of and/or read The Tales of Beedle The Bard.  This cute, fun collection of stories is based in the wizarding world. 

There are five stories in this book:
*The Wizard and the Hopping Pot
*The Fountain of Fair Fortune
*The Warlock's Hairy Heart
*Babbity Rabbity and her Cackling Stump
*The Tale of the three Brothers

The stories are read to wizard kids in the hopes of presenting wizards in a good light, since so many muggle stories tend to make witches and wizards look bad.  The stories fit well with the rest of the Harry Potter books, and give the reader some more insight into what the wizarding world is like.

The Wizard and the Hopping Pot is about a wizard whose father has passed away.  The wizard does not want to help people the way his father did.  He learns, however, through soe magical events with his cauldron, that helping others is really the best thing he can do!

The Fountain of Fair Fortune teaches kids about love and perseverance.  It's a wonderful tale for kids of all ages.

The Warlock's Hairy Heart is a tale about greed and hate, and is best read by more mature readers.

Babbity Rabbity and Her Cackling Stump teaches kids about the importance of helping others and teaches that we should not be arrogant about what we can achieve or who we are.

The Tale of the Three Brothers is a story that any Harry Potter fan is familiar with.  It is a great story that teaches that we all pass sometimes and that we should help each other however we can.

These are stories I would recommend to any Harry Potter fan, young or old! 

No comments: