Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Can't Wait Wednesday



Hi reader friends - Happy Wednesday!  Today I'm bring you Can't Wait Wednesday - a weekly event hosted by Wishful Endings.

This week, some books I am really looking forward to are: 





~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
My name is Clover Calloway and I’ve lived two separate lives. 

The first, I like to call “my past.” I never talk about it. I try not to think about it. My rockstar days of playing in one of the hottest bands on the planet are over. Along with the most volatile, beautiful, tragic love story of all time.

Over the past five years, I’ve settled into my second life. My “normal life.” The one where I work a normal job, hang out with normal people and fall in love with a normal, but wonderful guy. The life where I’m admittedly a little bored, but also safe. 

My past wasn’t boring. But my past broke my heart into a million, unfixable pieces. So, I’m determined to keep it where it belongs—behind me. 

And the man responsible for the shattering of me? Malachi Porter, lead singer and mastermind of Bright Tragedy, should stay there too. Far away from me and this idyllic life I’ve carved out for myself. 

But what happens when my two lives collide? 

When Malachi comes crashing into my perfectly normal world, he threatens to destroy it, promises to annihilate everything I’ve replaced him with. 

He upends everything I thought I wanted and forces me to question the reasons I left Bright Tragedy all those years ago.

But I didn’t walk away five years ago, I ran. As fast as I could go. And while my heart is whispering that it’s different this time—that he’s different—my brain is screaming for me to run again.

Malachi Porter isn’t a normal guy. And he doesn’t belong in my “normal life.” But, nevertheless, he’s bound and determined to make a place for himself here.

I just hope my heart can survive him, that we don’t burn into another bright tragedy. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Why I am Excited For This Book:

*I think the cover looks cool, and the description sounds fun to me.  I like a good cheesy romance from time to time, and who doesn't like the idea of a romance with a rockstar, amiright?! 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Nicole Williams delivers a poignant romance that explores the deep and sometimes dark corners of love. Perfect for fans of Kasie West, Sarah Dessen, and Morgan Matson.

Quinn knows better than to believe in happy endings, but she always assumed her mom would be by her side. When tragedy strikes, Quinn is sent to live with her estranged father, Nick, who walked out on their family years ago.

Set on hating her new life, Quinn is surprised when she meets Kel. Her new classmate has a reputation around town as a phenom at both baseball and attracting trouble. Even Kel has told Quinn she should stay away, but that only makes him more enticing. 

Once Kel starts bailing on school--and plans with Quinn--even she can't ignore the facts. Quinn is determined to uncover Kel's secrets, but will more than just her heart get hurt in the process?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Why I am Excited For This Book:
*The first thing that drew me in was the cover.  It's simple, but cute.  The description drew me in even more.  This book hasn't even been released yet, and I'm already rooting for Quinn! 


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
So, reader friends, what books are you really looking forward to right now?! Drop a comment below and let me know. 

14 comments:

  1. Okay, the first one totally looks like my kind of read. Great picks!
    You can check out my Wednesday post HERE.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks! I love finding new books that are just perfect.

      Delete
  2. They looks so good. Both I would enjoy I think.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. If you do read them you will have to let me know what you think!

      Delete
  3. I love that cover of the first book! So cool!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Isn't it a great cover? I think that is probably one of my favorite book covers of this year so far.

      Delete
  4. They both look like good reads.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I am excited for them - I hope they are as good as they sound.

      Delete
  5. I like the sounds of Girl Upside Down!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I am excited for it - it sounds so cute!

      Delete
  6. Love at first sight with those covers!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know, right?! If only all book covers could be that cute!

      Delete